The Structure

The Scholarship Trust Fund as presently constituted, has a Board of Trustees which consists of:-
  1. A part time Chairman
  2. Permanent Secretary Ministry of Education
  3. Permanent Secretary Department of Establishment and Training
  4. Permanent Secretary Ministry of Finance
  5. Special Adviser Department of Higher Education
  6. Seven members each from the former seven Local Government Areas in the State
  7. Director General
The Trust Fund has three Departments namely
  1. Admin Department
  2. Finance and Account Department
  3. Operations Department

All the Departments were headed by a Director. The Admin Department oversee the day to day affairs of the Trust Fund. The Finance and accounts take care of the financial transactions of the Trust Fund including the stock market investments. The operations department is concerned with all the issues relating to scholarship award to students.

The Staff strength of the Trust Fund: it has staff strength of thirty Permanent staff and 2 (number) casual staff.